American singer-songwriter, producer, and former model, Kacy Anne Hill, has released her new album, “Simple, Sweet, and Smiling.”

Born on May 1, 1994 and raised in Phoenix, Arizona, she had previously worked as a model for American Apparel. She released “Experience”, her first non-album single independently in 2014.

Kacy Hill additionally worked as a backup dancer on The Yeezus Tour for American rapper Kanye West, where he discovered her music and signed her to his GOOD Music label “immediately”.

Hill announced that she had left GOOD Music in 2019, and independently released her second and third studio albums, Is It Selfish If We Talk About Me Again in 2020, and Simple, Sweet, and Smiling in 2021.

In July 2020, Hill released her second album Is It Selfish If We Talk About Me Again independently, featuring co-production from Hill herself, Francis and the Lights, and BJ Burton, as well as Cashmere Cat, and Hill’s now-partner, Jim-E Stack, who inspired a lot of the album’s tracks. According to Hill, the album was “turned down by every label but it means the world to me.” She released a remix EP for the album in December 2020.

Hill began teasing her third album via social media, working on the record alongside Jim-E Stack and John Carroll Kirby. She finished production on the album in July 2021.

The singer released the lead single, “Seasons Bloom”, on 27 August 2021, featuring production from Ariel Rechtshaid, Jim-E Stack, and Hill. Another single, titled “Easy Going”, was released on 24 September. Simple, Sweet, and Smiling was announced for release on 15 October 2021 the same day.

Hill will also embark on her first headlining tour, the Simple, Sweet and Selfish Tour, in promotion of the album, as well as her previous album.

Simple, Sweet, and Smiling Tracklist:

1. I Couldn’t Wait

2. Seasons Bloom

3. The Right Time

4. Simple, Sweet, and Smiling

5. Walking at Midnight

6. So Loud

7. Caterpillars

8. Mochi’s Interlude

9. Easy Going

10. The Stars

11. Another You