The British artist expresses his full potential on a multi-part collaboration LP with his signature downtempo sound. This is the new Bonobo
Simon Green, musically known as Bonobo , starts the year in style by releasing his new album which he has titled “Fragments”. The Los Angeles-based artist has released his seventh career album through Ninja Tune. This charismatic musician has not stopped growing since the release of “Animal Magic”, his debut album, in 2000 . Today, at 45, he continues to captivate us with his music.

“Fragments” is an album made up of a total of twelve original tracks in which it has had several collaborations with renowned artists in the genre. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Jordan Rakei, O’Flynn, Jamila Woods, Joji and Kadhja Bonet accompany Bonobo on this profound musical journey. The album is based on the downtempo sound, with essences closely linked to the very nature of the planet.

The melodic sounds, off-beat bases and the groove sound, together with the deep voices of the collaborating artists, make this album one of the most attractive and interesting of recent times. With a contemplative and deep soul, “Fragments” has become a masterpiece materialized by Bonobo’s creative ability and effort to continue growing.

“Almost five years since “Migration”. This is my seventh album and it has been without a doubt the most difficult to make. Honestly, he had lost a bit of confidence over the last few years. That, combined with the whole mess of 2020, made the period of doing this work an uphill battle most of the time.” Bonobo affirms in his social networks.

“As much as it is a work in a strange and uncertain time, it is also about optimism and joy . I am extremely proud of it and hope to pass on this optimism . Thank you so much to everyone who has been a part of this album.” The excited artist concluded the announcement of “Fragments“.

This is all! We hope you enjoy and relax with this great sound that Simon Green offers us under his alias Bonobo.